Dr. Susan Baserga Wins the Charles W. Bohmfalk Prize for Teaching

May 5, 2014

The 2014 recipient of the Charles W. Bohmfalk Prize for teaching in the basic sciences at the Yale School of Medicine will be Susan J. Baserga, M.D., Ph.D., Professor of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry, Genetics and Therapeutic Radiology at Yale University. Dr. Baserga has been the Director of Medical Studies and the Course Director for the medical student biochemistry course since 2002. She will accept the prize at Commencement on May 19. The Charles W. Bohmfalk Prize was established in 1989 under the terms of the Alice Bohmfalk Charitable Trust. These prestigious teaching prizes are awarded annually to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the teaching program, one in the basic sciences and one in the clinical sciences, as judged by the faculty and students.